Ayr - The Dark (12" LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $16.00

This is a pre-order item with an estimated shipping date of 7/20/20.

The first pressing of "The Dark" from black metal duo AYR released by European label Wolves of Hades. Limited to 200 copies worldwide (100 black, 100 white/black marble) on 180 gram 12” vinyl. “The Dark” releases officially on 7/24/20.

Track Listing: 
1. Origins in Descent
2. Where All Light Dies
3. Worship the Dark
4. Swallowed
5. Return to the Void
6. Sever the Golden Chain

Unexpected and long awaited, North Carolina's elusive black metal duo returns after 8 years of silence. Ayr went quiet after the 2012 release of the epic "Nothing Left To Give" EP as members were focused on other projects. Since that time, the band has quietly been piecing together the new album in multiple recording sessions from 2013-2018. The process was slow and held up at times but patience has paid off and arrived in the form of a massive and atmospheric blow to the chest known simply as "The Dark."

The album was recorded and mixed by Rick Contes at Seven Doors Audio Recording and mastered by Wilder Irvine at Omni Sound Studios. "The Dark" is set for release Summer 2020 on vinyl cassette, CD and digital formats from The Hell Command (USA) and Wolves of Hades (Europe).